11 Things

To shed some light on my last post, I decided to share my list of things I do and do not need in 2011 from my Reverb10 participation. (Reverb10 really makes you reflect and it was a lot of fun–check it out!)

So let’s start with the negative (so we can end on a high note).  Most of what you’ll see below are symptoms of the hyper-involvement-then-crash cycle that I’ve been in for a long time.

11 Things I Don’t Need in 2011:

  1. Negativity (my own and from others)
  2. Laziness
  3. Endless hours of TV and movies
  4. Bad attitudes/judgement (my own and from others)
  5. Junk food
  6. Endless coffees and happy hour drinks
  7. Lack of focus
  8. Couch Potato (related to #2 and #3)
  9. Cowardice
  10. Unacceptance (of self and others)
  11. A packed calendar

Onto the fun stuff!

11 Things I DO Need in 2011:

  1. Love
  2. Exercise/yoga
  3. Courage
  4. Fruits and veggies
  5. Conscious consuming and eating
  6. Reading and writing
  7. Creative Outlets (off-line)
  8. Positivity/optimism
  9. Challenges (professional and personal)
  10. Travel and adventure (get outdoors!)
  11. Centered Success

My hope was that by getting rid or limiting the first 11 and adding the second 11 I would be healthier, more at peace mentally, pushing myself to new boundaries, and overcoming old obstacles.

What are the 11 things you do and don’t need for this year?

One thought on “11 Things

  1. Pingback: Courage | The Places in Between

Comments are closed.